Series 7: Profit Margins

Taken from our Series 7 Online Guide Profit Margins

Profit margins measure earnings as a percentage of sales; in other words, the percentage of sales that is profit. There are three kinds of profit margins that you should know:

Gross profit margin:

Operating profit margin:

Net profit margin:

Since you're reading about Series 7: Profit Margins, you might also be interested in:

Solomon Exam Prep Study Materials for the Series 7
Please Enable Javascript
to view this content!