Series 50: Fund Statements

Taken from our Series 50 Online Guide

Fund Statements

The eight fund statements cover all of a government’s major funds and any other fund that the government thinks is important to readers of the CAFR.

Funds can be divided into three main categories: governmental funds, proprietary funds, and fiduciary funds.

  • Governmental funds include the general fund and debt service fund, as well as anything not included under proprietary or fiduciary funds.
  • Proprietary funds include funds for programs that cover their costs with their own revenues, such as water utilities.
  • •&

Since you're reading about Series 50: Fund Statements, you might also be interested in:

Solomon Exam Prep Study Materials for the Series 50
Please Enable Javascript
to view this content!